Meet a Friends Group

Friends of Whitewater State Park

Pinpoint of Whitewater State Park on MN mapMission

Education, fundraising and other activities to sustain the organization’s vision and goals for Whitewater State Park and sustaining the park’s ecology, natural beauty and cultural history.

Friends Since

2013

Friends assist with a park event
Volunteer with Friends of Whitewater State Park talks at our Day on the Hill event
Friends of Whitewater State Park at P&TC's Day on the Hill
Friends of Whitewater gather for dinner in park lodge
Friends gather for dinner

Friends of Whitewater State Park

Events

Owl looking over back to camera

Webinar: An Owl Soap Opera

Wed, Nov 18 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am

November 18, 2020
10am-11:30am

Webinar: Nation’s Busiest Wildlife Hospital

Wed, Oct 14 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am

October 14, 2020
10am-11am

atop a cliff looking over valley

5th Annual Photo Contest

Thu, Sep 10 – Mon, Nov 30 @ 12:00 am

Entries accepted until:
November 30, 2020

yellow flower with bee

Webinar: Citizen Science

Wed, Sep 16 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

September 16, 2020
10am-12pm

MN Scavenger Hunts

Mon, Jun 15 – Tue, Sep 8 @ All Day

Summer 2020
Until Labor Day

Group walking through prairie and looking at plants

Webinar: Friends Groups & Master Naturalists

Thu, Jul 23 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

July 23, 2020
4pm-5pm

trees tunks blanketed in snow

Centennial Event: Winter Celebration

Sat, Dec 21 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Saturday, December 21
12pm-3pm

Landscape photo of the Whitewater valley with fall color bluffs

Geology Gathering

Thu, Oct 17 – Sat, Oct 19 @ All Day

October 17-19, 2019
Various event times

Friends of Whitewater State Park

News

Our Related Land Project

Parks & Trails Council of Minnesota works to acquire critical land for parks and trails, often partnering with Friends Groups to support this effort.

Go to our project tour for Whitewater

Meet Another Friends Group